New Release Round-Up 01-27-23

Sam Smith - Gloria

Sam Smith - Gloria - Capitol
Following the global success of the unstoppable single “Unholy” featuring pop diva Kim Petras, Sam Smith releases their fourth studio album, Gloria. The 13-track record is Sam’s boldest statement yet and comes off the back of an undeniable run of success with the lead single from the album.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Quinn XCII - The People’s Champ

Quinn XCII - The People’s Champ - Republic Records
Quinn XCII’s new album The People’s Champ features 13 brand-new tracks. The new album releases this week and includes collaborations with Big Sean and more!

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Tyler Hubbard - Tyler Hubbard

Tyler Hubbard - Tyler Hubbard - EMI Records Nashville
Tyler Hubbard will releases his debut solo album. With 19 No. 1 singles on country radio, countless awards, and sold-out tours, Tyler Hubbard has already had a remarkable career as a songwriter and as one half of multi-platinum duo Florida Georgia Line. Now, Hubbard is embarking on a solo career with his debut solo album Tyler HubbardThe 18-track album includes his hit single “5 Foot 9” and the songs “Dancin’ In The Country” and “Small Town Me”. The self-titled project was produced by Hubbard and Jordan Schmidt with Hubbard writing on all of the tracks. 

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Eminem - The Eminem Show: 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition

Eminem - The Eminem Show: 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition - Aftermath
The Eminem Show (his fourth studio album) was originally released on May 26, 2002 by Aftermath Entertainment, Shady Records and Interscope. Featuring guest appearances from Obie Trice, D12, Dr. Dre, Nate Dogg, Dina Rae and Eminem's daughter Hailie Jade Scott-Mathers, this Expanded Edition 4 LP set on 180-gram vinyl includes audio from the 1999 Tramps show in New York, as well as the previously unreleased track "Jimmy, Brian, and Mike."

Video Available 


White Reaper - Asking For A Ride
The Arcs - Electrophonic Chronic [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear w/Black Splatter LP]
Samia - Honey [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Blue LP+Flexi Disc]
SG Lewis - AudioLust & HigherLove
Elle King - Come Get Your Wife
Bob Dylan - Fragments – Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997): The Bootleg Series Vol. 17
JW Francis - Dream House
Illiterate Light - Sunburned
The Cure - Wish: 30th Anniversary Edition
Ghost - Meliora [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Deluxe Translucent Yellow 2LP]
Bass Drum Of Death - Say I Won’t [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Ivory LP]
Avril Lavigne - Let Go: 20th Anniversary Edition
Marvin Gaye - Greatest Hits Live In '76
Ava Max - Diamonds & Dancefloors
Kimbra - A Reckoning
Green Day - Nimrod: 25th Anniversary Edition [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Silver 5LP Box Set]
Elvis Presley - Elvis On Tour [CD Box Set]
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats - Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Sea Blue LP]
Fucked Up - One Day [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Peak Blue In Milky Clear LP]
Steve Vai - Vai/Gash
R. Ring - War Poems, We Rested
H.C. McEntire - Every Acre [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition LP]
Stephen Sondheim, Sara Bareilles, Into The Woods 2022 Broadway Cast - Into The Woods (2022 Broadway Cast Recording)
Lil Yachty - Let's Start Here.

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Shania Twain - Queen Of Me

Shania Twain - Queen Of Me - Republic Nashville
Five-time GRAMMY® award winning and multi-platinum selling icon, Shania Twain, announces her new album, Queen Of Me, out February 3, 2023 on Republic Nashville, a division of Republic Records. Her sixth original full-length album, Queen Of Me, is the superstar's most triumphant-feeling body of work; an album about standing in your own power and worshipping yourself. Its lead single “Waking Up Dreaming” was co-written and produced with BTS hitmaker David Stewart.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

SYML - The Day My Father Died

SYML - The Day My Father Died - Nettwerk Records
SYML's music has a sacred quality. The solo venture of Seattle artist Brian Fennell, it's themes tap into the instincts that drive us to places of sanctuary, whether that be a place or person. "It comes back to your identity of being human; throughout time we've shared the same drive," he explains. His own upbringing - interwoven with experiences of abandonment, adoption, loss, grief and love - is what drives him to question how connections between people shape us as individuals. The Day My Father Died is an exceptional record. Over 15 songs, Syml offers a profound exploration of the ways in which our lives intertwine. Throughout the album, Syml weaves in familiar iconography as a means of examining his feelings towards others, and about himself.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Pin It
back to top