New Release Round-Up 03-10-23

Otherwise - Gawdzillionaire

Otherwise - Gawdzillionaire - Mascot
If anybody knows how to fight, it's Otherwise. The Las Vegas quartet Adrian Patrick [vocals], Ryan Patrick [guitar], Nick Bedrosian [bass], and Joe Conner [drums]-have weathered personal tragedy and trauma, withstood the tides of the industry, and still stand tall. If anything, the boys are stronger than ever with a one-two punch of airtight guitars, stadium-shaking grooves, and hypnotic hard-hitting hooks. Over the past decade, they've clawed their way through the rock 'n' roll ranks and emerged as an unbreakable force. Their catalog spans fan favorites such as True Love Never Dies [2012], Peace At All Costs [2014], and Sleeping Lions [2017]. However, their fifth full-length album, Gawdzillionaire [Mascot Label Group], trumpets their fighting spirit louder than ever before.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

The Cold Stares - Voices

The Cold Stares - Voices - Mascot
For the past ten years, The Cold Stares have toured the world relentlessly as a duo, blowing away audiences across the US and Europe with a fierce, blistering live show that belied their bare bones, guitar-and-drums setup. Now, the band is embracing a whole new kind of chemistry as they launch their next chapter, adding a third member and channelling the classic power trio sound they grew up on with their explosive new album, Voices. "The chains were off when we made this record," says guitarist/singer Chris Tapp. "Suddenly, all the parameters that had dictated what we could and couldn't do just disappeared and we were free to create whatever sound we wanted." That sense of total artistic liberation lies at the heart of Voices, which pushes The Cold Stares' signature mix of blues, southern, and hard rock to bold new heights. 

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


The Blaze - Jungle Video Available
Miley Cyrus - Endless Summer Vacation
Sleaford Mods - UK GRIM [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Silver LP]
The War and Treaty - Lover’s Game [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear LP]
The Nude Party - Rides On [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Yellow 2LP]
Van Morrison - Moving On Skiffle [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Sky Blue 2 LP]
Blackmore's Night - Shadow Of The Moon: 25th Anniversary Edition
The Luka State - More Than This
Ripe - Bright Blues
Richard Cheese - The Sunny Side Of The Moon: The Best Of Richard Cheese
CAKE - Prolonging The Magic
Suicide Silence - Remember... You Must Die [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Black Ice LP]
Daniel Johnston - Songs of Pain [2LP]
Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars + Anderson .Paak) - An Evening With Silk Sonic [Bonus Track LP]
Ben Kweller - Sha Sha: 20th Anniversary [Deluxe Toothbrush Red 3LP]
Mariah Carey - The Rarities [4LP Box Set]
Lonnie Holley - Oh Me Oh My
Periphery - Periphery V: Djent Is Not A Genre
Fever Ray - Radical Romantics

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Kacey Musgraves - Same Trailer Different Park: 10th Anniversary Edition

Kacey Musgraves - Same Trailer Different Park: 10th Anniversary Edition - Mercury Nashville
Kacey Musgraves will be releasing a limited edition Zoetrope Picture Disc Vinyl in celebrating the 10th Anniversary of her debut Platinum and Grammy winning album- Same Trailer Different Park. The album went to #1 on the Country Album Charts when it was released in 2013. Kacey co-wrote all 12 tracks and co-produced the album with Luke Laird and Shane McAnally. Album won the Grammy award for the Best Country Album at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards. The album featured the break-out singles- “Merry Go Round”, “Blowin’ Smoke”, and “Follow Your Arrow”.

Video Available

Pin It
back to top